• Boaz Albert

Currency in Austria- Euro (€)

Austria is part of the Eurozone, so the Euro is the official country currency.

The Euro is divided into 100 Cents (Cent in singular).

The frequently used Banknotes are €5, €10, €20, €50, €100, €200, €500.

The commonly used coins are 1c, 2c, 5c, 10c, 20c, 50c, €1 and €2.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All